Büro Brüssel

Avenue Michel-Ange 69
1000 Brussels, Belgien
Telefon: +32 (0) 2 734 1562

Büro Berlin

Leipziger Platz 8

Postalisch: Erna-Berger-Str. 5

10117 Berlin, Deutschland
Telefon: +49 (0) 30 95 998 648
Fax: +49 (0) 30 39 840 080

  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Facebook Icon

©2019 by EAC European Automobile Clubs.

Gemeinsam mehr bewegen

Nach diesem Grundsatz arbeiten gegenwärtig sechs Mitglieder aus Deutschland, Österreich, der Slowakei und der Republik Srpska im Verbund Europäischer Automobil Clubs (EAC) zusammen. Mit Präsenz in Brüssel vertreten wir die Anliegen europäischer Verkehrsteilnehmer gegenüber EU-Institutionen und nationaler Politik. Der EAC setzt sich ein für:

- pragmatische Harmonisierung der verkehrsrechtlichen Kernvorschriften -

- erhöhte Transparenz durch europaweite Regelungen im Verkehrssektor -

- mehr Verkehrssicherheit -

- nachhaltige Mobilitätslösungen -

tw-roadsafety-header.png

Der EAC ist Unterzeichner der Europäischen Charta für Verkehrssicherheit.

Für eine ausgewogene Verkehrspolitik

Mobilitätsbedürfnisse werden je nach Anlass oder Entfernung mit unterschiedlichen Verkehrsträgern befriedigt. Deshalb nutzen Autofahrer bei Bedarf auch Flugzeug, Bahn oder Rad. Entsprechend steht der EAC für eine ausgewogene Verkehrspolitik, die alle Verkehrsträger einbezieht. Es gilt, in diesem Politikfeld die Bedürfnisse der Nutzer in den Vordergrund zu rücken.

 

2008 in Brüssel gegründet, vertritt der EAC heute die Anliegen von rund 3 Millionen Menschen. Als Partner für Mobilität lautet unsere Vision: Europa grenzenlos er-fahrbar zu machen. Dafür gilt es, verkehrsrechtliche Bestimmungen zwischen den EU-Staaten zu harmonisieren und zukunftsweisende Technologien voranzutreiben – für mehr Sicherheit und Nachhaltigkeit im Straßenverkehr.

Brussels Office

Avenue Michel-Ange 69
1000 Brussels, Belgium
Phone: +32 (0) 2 734 1562

Berlin Office

Leipziger Platz 8

Mailbox: Erna-Berger-Str. 5

10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone: +49 (0) 30 95 998 648
Fax: +49 (0) 30 39 840 080

  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Facebook Icon

©2019 by EAC European Automobile Clubs.

Working together to improve mobility

That's the principle governing the work of the present six members from Germany, Austria, Slovakia and the Republic of Srpska cooperating in the European Automobile Club Association (EAC). We represent the interests of European road users both at the national policy level and, through our office in Brussels, to EU institutions. EAC is calling for:

- the realistic alignment of the core road traffic regulations -

- increased transparency through Europe-wide traffic sector regulations -

- improved road safety -

- sustainable mobility solutions -

tw-roadsafety-header.png

The EAC is signatory of the European Road Safety Charter.

For a Well-Balanced Transport Policy

Depending on the situation or distance to be travelled, different means of transport meet different mobility needs so car drivers may also take a plane or train, or go by bike. And that's why the EAC advocates a well-balanced transport policy taking all modes of transport into account. The overall aim is to ensure transport consumer needs are at the forefront of transport policy decisions.

Founded in 2008 in Brussels, EAC today represents the interests of a total of 3 million people. As a partner for mobility, our vision is a Europe without borders where travel is easy. That requires harmonising traffic laws between the EU Member States and driving forward innovative technologies – to ensure greater safety and sustainability on the roads.